When your release is ready to be published, you have a couple of options in regards to how and who you'd like to share your news with.

If you'd like to send your campaign to one or more press lists, you can do so by following these steps. Once you have set up a distribution list for your campaign emails on your campaign timeline, all of the selected contacts will receive your latest release directly in their mailboxes. 

However, you also have the option of simply posting the release on your newsroom either publicly or privately without notifying any contacts. This is also possible and can be especially useful in cases such as when the release has been backdated.

If you do not choose any contact lists for your emails, none of your contacts will get an update. As shown below, there are no emails selected on the campaign timeline - therefore publishing the release will have it featured on your newsroom only:

Additionally, if you do not add emails to the timeline and if the release is set to be "published" on a past date, none of your contacts will be notified. 

I did not add any email distributions, but my team members still got a notification about my release. What does this mean?

If you publish something on your newsroom, your team members will be notified. However, that does not mean that people outside of your company (i.e. press contacts) will receive it. Also, releases with a backtracked date do not send out notifications when published.

There you go!

Please get in touch with our support team if you run into any issues or if you think something is unclear: hello@pr.co 💌

Did this answer your question?