If you wish to remove a release from your newsroom and to not have it showing in online search results, you can do so through two different methods:

  1. Select the Campaigns tab on your dashboard and click on the settings icon on the right side of the campaign's title. There you will see the option "Make release private". Once you select that setting, search engines will no longer index your release. Please note that this could take a little while:

2. If you wish to have your release unlisted immediately, the best way to do that is to first duplicate the release (don't forget to delete the original one!) and then publish it again with the "private" setting enabled from the start (see below). This will prevent the release from getting indexed while still keeping it privately saved in your account.

There you go!

Should you run into any problems πŸ›‘ , bugs πŸ› , feature requests πŸ€” or have any questions πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈπŸ€·β€β™€οΈ , please don’t hesitate to reach out to the pr.co support team. You can reach us either via the live chat or at hello@pr.co.Β 

Did this answer your question?