When deleting a contact list that you no longer need, you might want to keep the contacts in your "All Contacts" database or as part of other contact lists in the system. Alternatively, you can delete the list with all contacts in it, if you prefer.

In order to do so, follow these steps:

  1. Go to your Contacts section and click on the "Actions" button on the right side of the contact list you'd like to delete. Click on the 'Remove" button:

2. If you wish to delete all contacts in the list (which will also remove them from any other contact lists they might be part of), tick the box "Move contacts to Trash" before proceeding to click on "Yes, delete this contact list".

To erase only the list but not the contacts, simply click on "Yes, delete this contact list":


Attention:

  • When deleting a list, the system asks if you also would like to delete the contacts, if you don’t choose this deliberately it will keep those contacts as they might be in other lists.

  • If you do not tick the "delete contacts" box but would like to delete those contacts, you will have to remove them from the ‘All Contacts’ list. In order to make this easier, you can sort the contacts with the filter option "Last updated". If you've made the removal of the list recently, these contacts will most likely show up at the top of the list.

And that's all!

Questions

Should you run into any problems 🛑 , bugs 🐛 , feature requests 🤔 or have any questions 🤷‍♂️🤷‍♀️ , please get in touch with the pr.co support team. You can reach us either via the live chat or at hello@pr.co.

Suggested Reading 📚

PR Experts on How to Build a Network of Media Contacts


Did this answer your question?